Arts & Culture Excellence Committee


The Arts and Culture Excellence In Pittsfield (ACEIP) Committee was established in 2009 to begin a dialogue around promoting public art, increasing access to arts and cultural events for youth, and defining a community identity in Pittsfield, along with celebrating the diverse ethnic and cultural composition of township residents and businesses.

Members served on the Arts and Culture Subcommittee for the 2010 Pittsfield Master Plan and have since been working to identify and prioritize public art projects in Pittsfield, including the marigold sculpture at the Administration Building, the historic trail marker project along Platt Road Greenway, and the gateway signage in the community.

Correspondence may be addressed to: Pittsfield Charter Township ACEIP Committee

c/o Supervisor's Office

Pittsfield Charter Township

6201 W. Michigan Avenue

Ann Arbor, Michigan 48108


ACEIP is comprised of five to eleven members recommended by the Supervisor for appointment by the Township Board:

  • Nancy Becker, Resident
  • Lynne Friman, Arts Alliance (community arts and culture representative)
  • Mandy Grewal, Supervisor
  • Linda Klenczar, Resident, Salt Valley Arts
  • Sue McDowell, Resident, Salt Valley Arts
  • Patricia Tupacz Scribner, Treasurer
  • Edward Wall, Resident and Local Historian
  • Jessica West, Staff Liaison


  • View the 2020 meeting schedule
  • Large Conference Room in the Township Administration Building, 6201 W. Michigan Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Individuals with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the Clerk's Office 3 business days prior to the meeting. The Clerk's Office can be reached at 734-822-3120 or via email at