Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is an elected seven member board that governs Pittsfield Charter Township. The board is comprised of the three full-time administrative legislators: Supervisor, Clerk, and Treasurer, along with four part-time legislative trustees who are each elected to serve a four-year term, which coincides with the presidential election cycle.
To learn more, download the Board of Trustees Rules.

Agendas, Packets & Minutes

All agendas are subject to revision at the time of the meeting. Meeting notices will be posted in compliance with PA 267 of 1976 as amended (Open Meetings Act), MCLA 41.72a (2) (3), and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).
Most recent Agenda & Packet
Most recent Minutes
View all archived Agendas, Packets, & Minutes (Prior to 10/10/2018)

The January 25, 2023 Agenda has been published and can be viewed through our online agenda system


Each of the seven board members has one vote and equal voice in the deliberation and determination of matters that come before the Board of Trustees.


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Wednesday of the month
  • Morris Hall at the Township Administration Building: 6201 W. Michigan Avenue
View the annual meeting schedule.

Individuals with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the Clerk's Office 3 business days prior to the meeting. The Clerk's Office can be reached at 734.822.3120 or via email at