News Flash

Township News

Posted on: November 17, 2020

Pittsfield Township Administrative Office Building Open for Elections and Bill Payment

The Pittsfield Township Administration Building located at 6201 W. Michigan Avenue will be open during normal business hours (Monday – Friday 8am – 5pm) for elections and bill payment beginning Monday, March 15, 2021.  Physical distancing, face masks, and self-health assessments/contact tracing is required to obtain service in compliance with state and local public health orders.

 The Community Center located at 701 W. Ellsworth Rd will remain open by appointment only. A phased-in re-opening of the center is expected to begin next month.  Public Safety (police and fire) are categorized as emergency services and personnel so will, as such, continue providing uninterrupted services.

 For safe contact-free service, residents are encouraged to continue utilizing the available drop boxes, when possible.

  • Ballots: A secure drop box is available at the curb adjacent to the parking lot
  • Payments: A secure drop box is located on the exterior of the building to the right side of the main doors
  • Department correspondence: Drop boxes are available in the front lobby of the building for each internal department.

Non-emergency personnel will continue to work remotely and/or in staggered shifts to allow for physical distancing and reduced capacity in the administrative offices. Customer service for all non-emergency, administrative issues will continue to be maintained via email and phone during normal business hours Monday – Friday, 8am – 5pm by contacting one of the following departments:

General Inquiriesinfo@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3135
Supervisor's OFficesupervisor@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3120
Clerk's Officeclerk@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3120
Treasurer's Officetreasurer@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3140



Assessingassessing@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3115
Building Servicesbuilding@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3125
Community Developmentinfo@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3135
Human Resourceshr@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3137
Information Technologyinfosys@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3139
Parks & Recreationrecreation@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.2120
Planning, Code Enforcementplanning@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3130
Public Safetypublicsafety@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.4911
Utilitiesutilities@pittsfield-mi.gov734.822.3105

 

Pittsfield Charter Township will continue to be in close communication with the Washtenaw County Health Department, which is working closely with state and federal health officials, to monitor and address the township’s response as it relates to its operations and the risk of contact with individuals locally who may have been exposed to or may have/carry the disease. 

 Communications and updates have been kept up through various channels, including ensuring 24-hour response time for all incoming calls/emails. The http://www.pittsfield-mi.gov/covid19 webpage will continue to be the central clearinghouse of information.

 If you have any questions, please contact supervisor@pittsfield-mi.gov; 734.822.3135

Facebook Twitter Email